Contact Us

MAILING ADDRESS                        
Office of Human Resources               
College of Charleston                       
66 George Street                             
Charleston, SC 29424

PHYSICAL ADDRESS                        
Office of Human Resources               
Lightsey Center, Suite B36                  
160 Calhoun Street                             
Charleston, SC 29401

Email: hr@cofc.edu

Phone: 843.953.5512
Fax: 843.953.3623

Leadership

Edward B. Pope, SHRM-SCP

Vice President for Human Resources

popeeb@cofc.edu

843.953.8235

Kimberly Gertner

 

 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources and Employee Success

gertnerka@cofc.edu

843.953.5758

Benefits Services

Sandy Butler

Associate Director, Benefits

butlers@cofc.edu

843.953.5709

Kisha Galloway, SHRM-CP

Director, Benefits and Wellness Programs

gallowayk1@cofc.edu

843.953.7319

Joe Nowjack

Benefits Counselor

nowjackjd@cofc.edu

843.953.5513

HR Operations and Employment Services

Andrew Bettis

Director, Human Resources Operations

bettisa@cofc.edu

843.953.8237

Pamela Mauldin

HR and Operations Coordinator

mauldinpr@cofc.edu

843.953.6278

Eva Mingione

 

 

Associate Director, Human Resources Operations

mingionee@cofc.edu

843.953.8236

Criss Nance

HR Services Coordinator

nancecd@cofc.edu

843.953.5989

Crystal Owens

HR Services Coordinator

owensc@cofc.edu

843.953.7785

Sherri Shannon

Associate Director, Employment Services

shannons@cofc.edu

843.953.1455

Michael Stewart

 

Talent Acquisition and Data Coordinator

stewartm4@cofc.edu

843.953.7320

Employee Success

Kimberly Gertner

 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources and Employee Success

gertnerka@cofc.edu

843.953.5758

Shannon Bassett

 

Director, Employee Experience and Success

bassettsl@cofc.edu

843.953.0122

Kendall Cage

Assistant Director, Employee Experience and Success

cagek@cofc.edu

843.953.1683

Steven Bell

Equal Opportunity Compliance and Employee Success Officer, ADA/504 Coordinator

bellsl1@cofc.edu

843.953.6634

Equal Opportunity Programs

Kimberly Gertner

 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources and Employee Success

gertnerka@cofc.edu

843.953.5758

Leya Nelson

 

Director, Office of Equal Opportunity Programs and Title IX Coordinator

nelsonll@cofc.edu

843.953.9812

Margaret Nyland

Assistant Director, Office of Equal Opportunity Programs

nylandma@cofc.edu

843.953.5754

Steven Bell

Equal Opportunity Compliance and Employee Success Officer, ADA/504 Coordinator

bellsl1@cofc.edu

843.953.6634